Patience

Image

 

I’m not the most patient of people. Everyday it’s getting harder and harder for me to get up and go to work. Not because I don’t like my job (I do), but because I feel like I’m in some kind of holding pattern. I’m waiting. It’s hard seeing other people living their dreams and you have to wait to live yours. 

Of course I keep thinking “If only I hit the lottery,” however, I don’t play the lottery on a regular basis, so that doesn’t help.  All I can do right now is keep going. 

Until next time,

 

Sheila

4 thoughts on “Patience

  1. “There is no telling how many miles you will have to run while chasing a dream.”
    hang in there miss sheila!!

  2. I’m not living my dream either…don’t feel bad. Your such a good kind person who makes kick ass toffee 🙂 Oh, and my friend and mom are interested in your products so you obviously have a gift. I’m hopping to have a jewelry party this summer and of course your coming (you missed my bday party so I figure you owe me) lol. Be sure to bring some business cards bc that may lead to more business. How much was that toffee btw bc I totally want more!!!! Banana bread sounded good too!

Leave a Reply

