Almond Milk

Decided to make almond milk using some bags of almonds I had bought from Fresh Direct a few weeks ago. I found a very simple recipe on Slate http://slate.me/YZo4lR . I made a slight tweak: instead of using maple syrup (didn’t have any), I used agave nectar instead, I also didn’t have any cheesecloth, and used a couple sheets of papertowel in its place. I was pleased with how quickly everything came together as I made this on my lunch break. 

I had never had almond milk before, and wasn’ t sure if I would like the taste or not, but I was pleasantly suprised. Kind of reminded me of hot chocolate that has too much water in it. I will definitely make more almond milk as it was easy, tastes great,  and bonus, I now have ground almonds to use for almond chocolate chip cookies, whoo hoo!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

